My First Day In Tech

My First Day In Tech

After a long period of being unsure of what to do and what part of tech I should choose, today April 21st, 2023 is my first day in tech. My name is Joshua and I'm a graduate of computer science from the prestigious Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

I also have an Ordinary National Diploma certificate in computer science where I was exposed to learning about the basics of HTML during my IT time but due to my lack of consistency and information as to how to navigate my way in website development, I gave up on my quest to become a developer. I decided to learn photography and did that part-time at school.

So, I am a portrait and event photographer as of now but my passion for tech is rooted and I have felt the need to not only go back to my first love but to also find a means to learn. At first, I was unsure of what part to learn and the fear of myself being very consistent with learning and also persistent in times when there is no motivation to continue made me find it confusing to choose. I had initially considered project management amongst many other fields and after so much deliberation with myself, I have decided to learn Front End web development by purchasing a course on Udemy (Modern HTML & CSS From the Begining)

As a first-day newbie, I think I'm excited with what it looks like and irrespective of my initial experience with HTML, I'm ready to learn from the very basics. My first few videos from the course has made me more enthusiastic to learn more. I know that it is not going to be all rosy but I,m mentally preparing myself for the challenges to come. If you are also looking to learn, please do it now! Excuses are agents for delays. So, Just do it!

I'll try to write on this blog as frequently as I can not only to share my experience but also to be accountable to my audience as a motivation for me to be very consistent. I also look forward to connecting with mentors and would love to join a community of like-minds where I can also learn and grow faster.

I hope I did not bore you with my story, see you soon.